top of page

2022-2023 Board of Directors 

Deb Russell.png

Deb Russell


Retired from Non-profits Directorship

Laurie Atwater.png

Laurie Atwater

Vice President

Community activist

Susan Bach Publicity (1).jpeg

Susan Wiersma Uchimura 


Pianist, Teacher


Lee Kirk


Retired Attorney and Community Activist

Khady Brumblay.png

Khady Brumblay

President, Delphi Global Health Research, Adjunct Professor Kalamazoo College

Maerti Fritz.png

Marti Fritz

Kalamazoo Bach Festival Chorus, Ladies Library Association, Church of the Epiphany - South Haven, Retired Marketing and Communications Director, Kalamazoo Public Library

Grace Gheen.png

Grace Gheen

Director of Communications,

OutFront Kalamazoo


Gail Griffin

Kirsten Haverberg.heic

Kirsten Haverberg

Speech Language Pathologist

Hunter Cindy.jpeg

Cindy Hunter

Director of Music, First Congregational Church; Adjunct Professor, Western Michigan University School of Music


Christina Martinez

Kalamazoo Bach Festival Chorus, Retired Public School Teacher

(c) Mumma -Laurel Palmer- 157 alt.jpeg

Laurel Palmer

Karen Trout.png

Karen Trout

Community Engagement Librarian, Kalamazoo Public Library

Richard Van Enk

Director of Infection Prevention and Epidemiology, Bronson Methodist Hospital

David Wells-8.jpeg

David Wells

Realtor, retired business manager, musician

bottom of page